Life

Things I did during lockdown1

That first lockdown seems like a while ago now but some good came from it plenty of stuff got done around a lot of houses that had been on the to do list for a while. So I thought why not share some of mine. Obviously more happened aswell but this is some that came to mind. What did you all do I’d like to know?

1) Built a fence with dad. Took a few days while the weather was really kind to us. Painted it as we went then topped it up after. According to dad it’s not all level at the top which I’m blamed for but I did the best I could he’s just a perfectionist with this kind of stuff as it’s kind of his job.

2) Had a few emotional break downs sure every did back then right 🙈 Still trying to sort myself out after them which isn’t ideal but it takes time to sort things. Changes were eventually made which took a lot to make but they seem to be the right choice.

3) Painted loads 😂 The outside of our house, our outside wall and a few more I can’t remember. The wall was such a hassle as one side is a field with nettles lining the wall which I had to work around and avoid being stung 🙈 The house took a few days with some help from dad again as I couldn’t get to certain parts even on a ladder 😂

Processed with MOLDIV
Processed with MOLDIV

4) Organised, tidied and decluttered lots of rooms in the house. Some have luckily stayed in decent order but other you just can’t keep organised. Think loads of people had this idea to while they had the chance to get it done.

5) Got hooked on some Netflix series that we watched each night with everyone in my family which was a nice change. Since then really haven’t watch too much on there been more of a YouTube kind of time.

On top of that there was some arguments which was always going to happen, as many walks as we could cope with since the weather was so good, cycled a bit which was a first, take plenty of photos. So ya that’s most of it what did you all get up to for the long few months of the first lockdown? Until next time I hope you all had a good day 🙂

Leave a comment