Life

Quarantine week 3

Most of us have now been in lock down for a couple of weeks due to government guidelines personally it’s been over 3 weeks for me now. It’s very weird but it’s a strange time all round this year as a whole has been so odd.

I’ve moved home as there is more to do here then in town. I haven’t lived at home full time in 3 and a half years now so it’s a very strange situation for me personally. Benefit of me being home is that we got a lot of jobs done around the house that would never have been done if we weren’t all out of work 🙈 I’ve a feeling most householdsD123A01F-F1F5-475F-9E97-A6AA17C82615 are the same at this time. So here are some of the things I’ve done in these 3 weeks to date

1 – Cleaned the house multiple times I’ve lost track of how much I’ve clean every room has been done over and over. Organized most of the cupboards, sorted out clothes and went through junk. It all needed doing but as soon as it’s clean it’s messy again within a few minutes which is very frustrating when you’ve put in the time to clean the place properly.

2 – Built a fence with dad and my sister. Something that had been on a to do list for quite a while which finally got done. Helped put it all together and paint it defiantly something I didn’t think I’d do build a fence was never something I’d have considered doing 😂 Really want to do a before and after picture of where the new fence is but the garden in front of it is a mess from building it so its in no state to have a picture taken of it quite yet.

3 – Painted loads. At the end of this (when ever that is) I won’t ever want to see paint again honestly it’s been something I’ve done like every day at this rate. Yes it’s a tad satisfying when it’s all done to see how bad it looked when you started compared to how nice it is when it’s done. The bad part is your hand starts to hurt so bad currently not able to use my right hand (good hand) fully as it’s so sore from the constant painting. Got badly sun burnt as well painting one of the days because we have been staying 6 hours straight painting outside no breaks. It’s taking its toll on my body but hey everywhere we painted looks so much nicer 😍
Processed with MOLDIV           Processed with MOLDIV

They are the main ones really, obviously I’ve done plenty more along with that. The most surprising thing so far is that I haven’t clashed as much with my family as I expected I would.
What have you got done in this time that would never have been done? How are you keeping yourselves from boredom, Until next time enjoy your day 😊

Leave a comment