Uncategorized

New Year New Me 2017

As the year is coming to an end I’ve been  looking back at what I’ve done this year and what I want to do in the future. The past few weeks I’ve struggled to sleep as my minds been going mad thinking ahead to what the future may hold and what the new year will bring with it. New year new me is something people always say but I really do hope to actually change in 2017 and do things that I feel I need to do even if I don’t want to it’s going to be a need to do year for me going to set myself 4 key words for the year and hopefully this time next year I will be able to look back and think did that for at least 1 out of 4

Image result for confidence1 Confidence – hoping to gain even the tiniest bit of confidence in the new year. I don’t think I’ve ever had any and it most defiantly holds me back from doing things and being “normal”. If you could bottle up and buy confidence I would have bought loads of it years ago but unfortunately it doesn’t work that way 😦 just need to hope that in 2017 I become happier in my own skin and actually gain some confidence in my own abilities and begin to think that I can do things I have thought I couldn’t because you only live once so I need to embrace life and being confident will defiantly help.

healthylifesign_600x2622 Healthy/fit – Would like to actually change my diet a bit because people who know me know how crap it is making small changing reducing the amounts of “bad” foods and switching to better alternatives is something I need to force myself to do more this year and hopefully it will become easier and wont be as much of a hassle. Even though I train 2/3 times a week I never really feel like I am fit I never feel like I am able to breathe right which isn’t a good thing specially when you have asthma :/ hopefully in 2017 I can improve this and find a way to feel as if I can breathe right through trainings and workouts.

3 Drive – Been puttingvalidation-car off learning how to drive since transition year in school because of the fear of driving had so many dreams were I’ve crashed multiple cars and its defiantly increased my fears of driving but I now feel I need to learn how to drive because I have had to miss things due to not being able to get there because no one would bring me and I don’t want to have to wait on people for stuff like that anymore. The cost of driving is mental so I’m dreading that part but I do need to force myself to learn or at least attempt to learn this year it wont get any easier for sure 😦

4 Happy – I want to be able to say I am happy with who I 42528712954ddebef15fe09-93531036am, happy with decisions I make, happy with what I am going to do after college ends, just want to be able to say I’m happy and mean it. I want to be happy with the career path I choose to go down, the people I spend my time with, the time I spend doing things I love. This year I want to be able to do more things that make me smile, laugh and things that I love to do rather than doing stuff I don’t like because I have to do it 😦 hopefully this year I will get the chance to do more of what makes me happy and do more things I enjoy doing and could happily spend hours doing 🙂

I hope that this year 2017 I can at least attempt to do some of this or make a start to it I do need to start doing more things that I feel need to be done it’s just a gut feeling telling me to do it so I need to start following this more. What ever 2017 has in store I just have to tackle it as best I can and hope that it’s a good year full of good times, adventures, laughs and happy memories with people I appreciate. Looking forward to seeing what’s in store. Happy New year and I hope it’s a good year for you 🙂

Leave a Reply

